Knowledge Rights 21 Programme names Policy Committee to Guide Work

The Knowledge Rights 21 Programme is happy to announce the names of the members of its Policy Committee. With the Programme focussing on achieving changes in laws and policies in order to enable 21st century access to education, research and culture, they will play an essential role in steering the policy-related aspects of its work.

Together, the members of the committee represent a wealth of experience of libraries, copyright and advocacy, both at the national and the European levels, and covering the full range of library types, from public to academic and national. 

Their insights, knowledge and networks will help not only to ensure that research produced in the context of the Programme responds most effectively to needs, but also to maximise the reach and impact of the Programme, to the benefit of libraries and their users across Europe.

The Knowledge Rights 21 Programme strongly looks forward to working with them across the duration of the Programme, and is grateful for their readiness to contribute to achieving its goals. 

The members of the Policy Committee, who serve in a personal capacity, are:

  • Mariana Harjevschi (Moldova)
  • Pekka Heikkonen (Finland)
  • Ignasi Labastida i Juan (Spain)
  • Ariadna Matas (Spain)
  • Harald Müller (Germany)
  • Felix Reda (Germany)
  • Susan Reilly (Ireland)
  • Barbara Szczepanska (Poland)
  • Barbara Stratton (United Kingdom)
  • Benjamin White (United Kingdom)